Diocesan Council

The Eparchial catechetical department have an advisory body called Diocesan Catechetical Council. This council have 52 members. They include Bishop ,  selected  4 members each from 11 Foranes & 7 office members.  They will assemble minimum three times in a year and will chart the yearly programmes and give suggestions to the catechetical department. The department after consulting with Bishop will finalize suggestions and yearly programes. The council will elect a secretary. Mr.Cecil Abraham is the present secretary.